The SFMA is governed by a Board of Directors. The by-laws allow for the Board to have from 9 to 30 members with each elected to a term of 3 years by the membership. The terms are staggered so that 1/3 of the board rotates each year and are announced at the Annual Meeting. Board members must be employees of member companies in good standing. The Board then selects the officers.

Each board member contributes a great deal of time and expertise to assure the smooth running of the Association. The Board Meetings are a place where leaders come together to make leadership decisions affecting the manufacturing industry. If you have any questions about the SFMA Board of Directors, contact SFMA President, Matthew Rocco at mrocco@sfma.org

Board Members

Luis Gonzalez-Mendez,  Chair Trividia Health Executive Director Process Development 2400 N.W. 55th Court Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309 

Donna Bean, Vice Chair
Terumo Aortic
Vice President HR
799 International Parkway
Sunrise, FL 33325

Ana Sasmiresan
SFMA Vice Chair
Randstad SF Manufacturing & Logistics
Area Vice President
Miami Dade, Broward and
Palm Beach Counties

Teri M. Kaye, CPA, Treasurer
Daszkal Bolton LLP
Tax Services Partner
490 Sawgrass Corp. Parkway, #200
Sunrise FL 33325

Jim Birch, SFMA Past-Chair
JL Audio
Human Resource Director
10369 N. Commerce Parkway
Miramar, FL 33025

Wendy Cohen
ACR Electronics
5757 Ravenswood Rd.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312

D. Preston Steele, Associate Dean
Broward College
Associate Dean, SCM
1930 SW 145th Avenue
Room 224b
Miramar, FL 33027

David Hammond
CSI International Inc.
6700 N. Andrews Ave. #400
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Alan Garey
Decimal Engineering, Inc.
2640 N. Powerline Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Joe Acquaviva
Florida Power & Light
Exec. Acct. Manager
7201 Cypress Road
Plantation, FL 33317

Todd Holt
VP, Business Development
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance
110 E Broward Blvd
Suite 1990
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

David Gonzalez
Hoerbiger Corporation of America
Leader, People and Culture, VP
3350 Gateway Drive
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Donna Hoover
Hoover Pumping Systems
Executive Vice President
2801 N. Powerline Rd.
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Chris Shea
Insurance Office of America
Risk Management Specialist
2056 Vista Parkway #350
West Palm Beach, FL 33411

David Rosen
Kira Labs
CEO & Founder
3400 Gateway Dr., #100
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Yamilet Ramirez
Kingspan Insulation LLC
Human Resources Director
12501 NW 38th Ave
Miami, FL 33054

April Boyer
K&L Gates LLP
Southeast Financial Center,
200 S. Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, Florida 33131

Vincent Yarina
Langan Eng. & Environ. Services
Senior Assoc./Vice President
100 E. Broward Blvd, # 110
Ft. Lauderdale FL 33301

Jonathan Pechmajou
Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Magic Leap,
Plantation FL, USA

Adam Moran
Lockheed Martin
Senior Operations Manager
100 East 17th Street
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Christine Bittner
Southeastern Printing
950 SE 8th Street
Hialeah , FL 33010

Tara Matthews
Director of Operations
2555 Davie Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317

Trent Herron
Plant Manager
The Bountiful Company
901 Broken Sound Parkway
Boca Raton, FL 33487
Elizabeth Serrania
The Protective Group, A Point Blank Company
Vice President Compliance
14100 NW 58th Ct
Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Andy J Schnuerer, P.Eng
The Pyure Company
Vice President, Operations
2055 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, FL 33426